Day 18: an errant thought.

I’m not feeling very wordy tonight, but I’ve been thinking a lot about doing God’s work. My true passion lies in environmental conservation and animal care, which I already honor in my everyday life. I eat a vegan diet, I bring my own bags to the grocery store, I recycle obsessively, I never use disposable kitchenware, etc. Creation care is my calling, my joy, my mission.

But I wonder:

If I really, truly surrendered everything and said to God, “I want to go where your creation needs me most,” where would he send me?

Leave a Reply

